Explore CoolStays
Collections New Editor's Picks

The Beach Hive

Pevensey Bay - East Sussex

 7 people are considering this CoolStay!

"Right on the beach - Breathe in the fresh sea air from the cute waterfront terrace of this elegant Pevensey bungalow for six."

  • Sleeps: 6
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2

  Highlights...

  • French doors lead straight from the open-plan living space to the outdoor dining area
  • There’s direct access to the beach from the end of the garden
  • Great for families with twin rooms, toys, games and more
  • Beach walks can take you as far as Cooden, Bexhill and Eastbourne
  • Handy for attractions including Battle Abbey, Nyetimber Vineyard and Glyndebourne

  You should know...

  • If you want to bring pets, please advise the owner in advance
  • Smoking is not permitted at The Beach Hive

The Details...

The sea doesn’t get much closer than at The Beach Hive, with its glorious views of the East Sussex coastline. Located in Pevensey Bay, just 15-20 minutes from Eastbourne and Bexhill, this three-bedroom house hides a great secret – a sea-view terrace with dining space and a warming, roaring fire-pit.

This 1930s timber-framed bungalow has been given a 21st-century makeover and makes the most of its stunning location. Natural light streams into the open-plan interior, where large windows, wooden floors and elegant, eclectic furnishings make their mark. You have a large dining table, 42-inch TV with DVD, and a wood-burner to keep it all cosy.

A well-equipped kitchen includes a microwave and dishwasher, and a barbecue can be found out on the terrace too. In addition to a family bathroom with bath, overhead shower and underfloor heating, the house packs in a master bedroom with king-size bed and en suite, a further double or twin bedroom, and a third which has two hand-made single beds.

Children are very welcome at The Beach Hive, with games, books and playthings provided, as well as a cot, high chair, pushchair for the youngest family members. It’s great for your dog too, who is sure to enjoy the fact there is direct access from the end of the garden to the shingle beach.

It’s an easy drive to some notable Sussex attractions and the area’s larger towns. Hastings remains a favourite for its famous heritage, Old Town and the Jerwood Gallery, while Eastbourne offers fishing, diving, boat trips and a miniature steam railway.

The Herstmonceux Observatory, Battle Abbey and Glyndebourne Opera House offer hands-on science experiences, local history and cultural events, while vineyard tours are on offer at Nyetimber or across the Kentish border at Chapel Down near Tenterden.

If you’re heading that way, you might like to stop off at pretty coastal towns like Rye and Winchelsea or take in the modernist architecture of Bexhill’s iconic De La Warr Pavilion – perhaps catching a show or art exhibition while you’re there.

Features...

Essential Features
  • Baby Friendly
  • Child Friendly
  • Dog Friendly
  • Family Friendly
  • Great for Families
  • Heating
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • No Smoking
  • Seaside Location
Living Spaces
  • Board Games
  • Books
  • Games equipment
  • Games room
  • Open fire/Woodburner
  • Stairgate
Kitchen/Utility
  • Coffee maker
  • Cooker gas/electric
  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Fridge/freezer
  • Highchair
  • Iron/Ironing Board
  • Microwave
  • Washing machine
Bed/Bath
  • Bath
  • Cot
  • Hairdryer
  • Shower
  • Towels (bath)
  • Towels (beach)
Tech
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite TV/Freeview
  • Stereo music system
  • Television
Outside
  • BBQ
  • Firepit
  • Garden/Outdoor Space
Also Available
  • Off road free parking

Nearby...

  • Beach (lake)
  • Beach (sea)
  • Bird watching
  • Boat trips
  • Cycling
  • Diving
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Historical sites
  • Horse riding
  • Kite surfing
  • Sailing
  • Supermarket/food shop
  • Windsurfing

The Beach Hive

  Nearest Airport

Gatwick 49 miles, Hetahrow 85 miles;

Detailed Pricing Information...

7 nights only for the following periods with a Saturday changeover:

Easter

Summer Half-term

Summer Holidays from 7th July - 1st September 2018

Christmas and New Year


Happy to accept 3 night minimum stay the REST of the year starting on ANY day worked out on the following percentage


Sat 07 Oct 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £980

Sat 14v Oct 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £1200

Sat 21 Oct 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £1200

Sat 28 Oct 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £880


Sat 04 Nov 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £880

Sat 11 Nov 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £880

Sat 18 Nov 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £880

Sat 25 Nov 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £880


Sat 02 Dec 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £880

Sat 09 Dec 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £880

Sat 16 Dec 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £880

Sat 23 Dec 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £1400

Sat 30 Dec 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £1400

January £880

February £880


Sat 03 Mar 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £880

Sat 10 Mar 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £880

Sat 17 Mar 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £880

Sat 24 Mar 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1100

Sat 31 Mar 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1200

April 2018


Sat 07 Apr 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1200

Sat 14 Apr 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £980

Sat 21 Apr 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £980

Sat 28 Apr 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £980


Sat 05 May 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £980

Sat 12 May 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £980

Sat 19 May 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £980

Sat 26 May 2017 for 7 nights Book now for £1400

Sat 02 Jun 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1200

Sat 09 Jun 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1200

Sat 16 Jun 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1200

Sat 23 Jun 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1200

Sat 30 Jun 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1200



Sat 07 Jul 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1400 Booked

Sat 14 Jul 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1400

Sat 21 Jul 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1400 Booked

Sat 28 Jul 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1400



Sat 04 Aug 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1400

Sat 11 Aug 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1400 Booked

Sat 18 Aug 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1400

Sat 25 Aug 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1400

Sat 01 Sept 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1400

Sat 08 Sep 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1200

Sat 15 Sep 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1200

Sat 22 Sep 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £980

Sat 29 Sep 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £980

Sat 06 Oct 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £980

Sat 13 Oct 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1200

Sat 20 Oct 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £1200

Sat 21 Oct 2018 for 7 nights Book now for £880

November £880

December £880

Sat 22 Dec for 7 nights Book now for £1400

Sat 29 Dec for 7 nights Book now for £1400

Pictures...

Reviews

Have you stayed at The Beach Hive?

 Leave a review for this property

You might like...

from / night

Sleeps: 8

Bedrooms: 4

from / week

Sleeps: 8

Bedrooms: 4

Terms, Privacy, About Us & More...
submission spinner